Prince Charles Dear Diary: These people realize I was ordained by God to rule these lands, right?

National Post | News

Each week the National Post imagines the life of one notable newsmaker. This week, Prince Charles as imagined by Tristin Hopper

Monday

Here we go, my 17th visit to the Dominion of Canada, my third since marrying Camilla and my fourth overall visit to Nova Scotia — or is it the fifth? It will also be the fifth [sixth?] time I meet the Prime Minister … provided it’s still the same one. It was tricky visiting Canada for a while: You’d get off the plane, and wouldn’t know if you were going to be met by the fat one, the one with the accent or that one who always looked terrified. And it’s not like it’s any easier visiting Australia. On the schedule, though, I’ve got my 2,134th inspection of a military honour guard, my 912th visit to a farmer’s market and my 1,384th commemorative tree planting. An…

View original post 533 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

